I’m starting to dislike small, white and fluffy dogs.

I took Vlad out again today. And yet again, I took the bike. It finally dawned on me: Husky= sled dog. Ergo let Vlad pull the bike. It worked! Since he couldn’t veer quickly, I had enough time to compensate so as not to have an accident.
It was going well until my neighbor’s dog. This is a different dog owned by a different neighbor.
Their maid was walking the dogs (
there were 3) but she let one go, leash trailing. I just knew that was a very bad idea. She, apparently, didn’t think so because even when she saw me she made no move to retrieve the leash. Vlad started lunging, hampered only by his very thin leash. In order to avoid paying damages ( I know his growls, that dog would’ve been in a world of hurt) I picked up Vlad. He struggled and still, the woman didn’t pick up the leash. I told her ” ate, kunin mo yung tali, mag sasakmalan sila”-( take hold of the leash, they’ll have a go at each other) only then did she, rather lacking the urgency the situation demanded, took hold of the leash, and only because in his agitation, Vlad took a bite of my right cheek (it just grazed me, thank goodness).
Please, never let go of your dog’s leash when outside. It’s dangerous.

Leave a comment